The College of Midwives of Alberta is governed by a Council consisting of College members and public members appointed by the Provincial Government. Registered members of Council are elected each year at the College’s Annual General Meeting held in May. The Council is tasked with setting the strategic vision for the College, and acting as the public face of the regulatory body.

In addition, Council has committees to carry out the Council’s work in accordance with the Health Professions Act. The Terms of Reference for the committees is available below.

  Click here for a copy of the Bylaws of the College of Midwives of Alberta.

Terms of Reference

   Registration Committee.

  Practice Review Committee

  Competence Committee



Cassondra Evans, RM,  President

Tiffany Harrison RM,  Vice President

Eileen March RM

Marianne King RM

Kayla Blinkhorn RM

David Crocker, Public Member

Chelsey Cabaj, Public Member


Registration Committee

Practice Review Committee

Competence Committee


Powered by in1touch